These courses will help you build your practical maths skills and apply them to everyday situations. You could potentially progress to taking the full Functional Skills qualification once you have completed the courses at the corresponding levels.

Entry 3 / Level 1

Confidence with Numbers

24-26 April (Wed-Fri)

3-5 July (Wed-Fri)

11-13 Sep (Wed-Fri)

If you are unsure about using numbers, this is the right place to start. 

Level 2

Functional Skills -Maths

10th October for 2 hours per week.

Improve your Maths skills and gain a functional skills qualification


Entry 3, Level 1Level 2

Fun with Fractions

Entry 3, Level 1

10-12 June 

26-28 Sep

Level 2

1-3 May (Wed-Fri)

10-12 June (Mon-Wed)

17-19 June (Mon-Wed)

Fractions, decimals and percentages are all around us in our lives, but many people struggle to understand them. 


Entry 3 / Level 1

Shape Up! – Shapes, Area and Perimeters

3-5 Apr  (Wed-Fri)

24-26 May (Fri-Sun)

This course begins by focusing on the language and types of everyday shapes.


Entry 3

Bringing Data to Life

15-17 May (Wed-Fri)

This course will show you how to create a survey and interpret its results.


Level 2

Confidence with Numbers (Full Functional Skills Qualification)

Level 1

15-17 July (Mon-Wed)

Level 2

3-5 June (Mon-Wed)