Personal and Social Development courses can help you to understand and improve your own life situation and your relationships with others. They can also support decisions you make in looking for work, or new training opportunities.

Entry 3 / Level 1 courses are ideal if you’re new to learning or the subject area.

Level 2 courses offer an opportunity to develop yourself and apply theory to real-life situations.


Entry

Understanding Dyslexia- NEW for 2018/19

15-17 May (Wed-Fri)

24 July (Part 2)

What is Dyslexia is and how it can be recognised and supported? This course looks at range of techniques to support individuals to succeed.


Entry

Introduction to Criminology- NEW FOR 2018/19

17-19 June (Mon-Wed)

Criminology Taster

13 July (Saturday 10:00am - 3:00pm)

Why do people commit crimes? This course will examine the psychological, biological and sociological insights as to why people commit a crime and the effects on society.


Entry 3

Art for Emotional Well being

9 Apr 19 (Tue)

2 Jul (Tue)

16 Sep (Mon)

Through creative arts, this course will improve and enhance your physical and mental and emotional well being


Level 1 and 2

Developing Personal Confidence and Self Awareness

25-27 Mar 19 (Mon-Wed)

24-26 May (Fri-Sun)

19-21 Jul (Fri-Sun)

9-11 Sep (Mon-Wed)

This course will explore how confidence levels are affected by experiences, thoughts and the world around you. 


Level 1 and level 2

Coping with Stress

5-7 June (Wed-Fri)

Techniques to Manage your Stress

13 July (Sat)

You will learn about the symptoms, causes and effects of stress, and different ways of coping with stress.


Level 1 and 2

Understanding Human Behaviour in Relationships

22-24 May (Wed-Fri)

22-24 Jul (Mon-Wed)

This course gives you the opportunity to examine your own behaviour and your relationships with partners, family members, friends and colleagues.


Level 1 and 2

Anger Management

29-31 Mar 19 (Fri-Sun) Men Only

You will examine what triggers anger and how well people are conditioned to deal with it, or not.


Level 1/2

Health and Fitness for Life

3-5 Apr 19 (Wed-Fri) Women only

19-21 June (Wed-Fri) Women only

30 Sep-2 Oct (Mon-Wed) Men and Women

Health and Fitness for Life helps you look at your personal health and well-being; your diet, exercise, fitness and sexual health.


Entry 3 / Level 1

Improving Assertiveness and Decision Making Skills

12-14 Apr 19 (Fri-Sun)

10-12 June (Mon-Wed)

You will explore how to improve the decisions you make, understand your rights and responsibilities and how to assert yourself more fully.


Level Entry, 1/ 2

Parenting Skills

23-34 April (Tue-Wed) Day courses -Entry Level

12-14 June (Wed-Fri) 

This first course looks at the role of parents or guardians and how this relates to other family members in terms of their needs.


Level: Entry

Shapeshifters, Leading, Organising Alliance Building the Black Community

Dates coming soon- click here to register your interest for our next course

A course to enable adults to explore their leadership potential.


Level 2

Introduction to Psychology

12-14 Nov (Mon-Wed)

13-15 Feb 19 (Wed-Fri)

This course is designed for anyone who has an interest in Psychology and wants to understand what is studied in

Level 1/2

Surviving the Teenage Year's

20-22 May (Mon-Wed)

Linked to the Parenting Skills course, this course focuses on the teenage years in a child’s life and the way in which the changes that are taking place impact on the whole family.


Entry, Entry 3, Level 1 & 2

Gardening Club

Dates coming soon. Click here to find out more here and register your interest.

Yoga Day

27 June (Thur)