Want to know what Fircroft College is like before you enrol on to a course? Come to an Open Day and put faces to names! We enrol all year round (with the exception of Pre-Access and Access, which has an annual intake)





Get a feel for what we're like, experience the grounds and meet the Admissions team. Everyone here is on hand to give you advice and guidance on the type of courses we offer, and what level is right for you. 

We offer Short Courses, Pre-Access and Access to Higher Education diplomas; if you're unsure what you want to study, or what level you are at, the Open Day allows you to explore your options with the team. A short online assessment in literacy and numeracy will give you an idea of what level you ought to be studying at. Of course, if you want to chat this through with our team, or Information, Advice and Guidance support is on hand. 


Short Courses Open Day

Our Short Course Open Days start at 1:30PM and last until around 4:00PM. This is a great way to find out more about the range of courses that we offer from Digital to Personal and Social Development to Skills for the Workplace (and many more!)

Tuesday 20th August 2019

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Tuesday 15th October 2019

Thursday 14th November 2019

Tuesday 10th December 2019

Thursday 23rd January 2020

Tuesday 11th February 2020

Tuesday 24th March 2020

Register to Attend

* Please note, we do have drop-in sessions and evening sessions throughout the year. Keep an eye on our Facebook and Twitter pages for more information. 

Download the FREE calendar here.


Access to Higher Education and Pre-Access Taster days

Our Pre-Access and Access to Higher Education Taster Days start at 10am and last until 3pm.

During the Taster Day you will get a feel for what life is like at Fircroft as a student!

  • Speak to course tutors and get a feel for course content, residency options and funding information
  • Lunch and refreshments provided
  • Do an initial assessment if you want to progress
  • Applications can be completed on the day

Thursday 10th October 2019

Thursday 12th December 2019

Thursday 9th January 2020

Friday 13th March 2020

Wednesday 11th May 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 20th August 2020

Register to Attend

Downloadable calendar coming soon!


See you soon!

For more information, please call 0121 472 0116 or email us on [email protected]